Funny Money
Funny Money Podcast
EP034 - Can I Do Drama As A Comedian?
0:00
-10:34

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Funny Money

EP034 - Can I Do Drama As A Comedian?

Hey Funny Money Family. I was recently approached to write a drama series for a new app. My first thought was, “I am a comedian, I don’t write drama!” However, I realized that even that wasn’t a true statement. Comedy is one part drama and one part comedy.

A setup is a truth derived from the drama of life and the punchline is the comedic output. So of c…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Funny Money to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Funny Money
Funny Money Podcast
"Funny Money" is an insightful and entertaining Substack publication specifically tailored for comedians looking to monetize their writing talents.